Rise of the Decepticons

Warning, there are NO spoilers in this post. You have been warned. Don’t blame me if you’re not spoiled, you spoiled brats.




This entry was posted in Transformers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rise of the Decepticons

  1. Monte says:

    My biggest failing: I never conveyed the action of a transformation in any of my comics.

    I really miss Comic Book Creator.

    • updatedude says:

      Sadly, I accidentally dropped my camera. Wasn’t a big drop, there’s no real damage, but it jarred the mem-card a bit and I lost a couple transition pics. Oh well.

      I gotta ask you for advice on pic taking one day. My pics are generally bad and totally inconsistent as you can see.

  2. Monte says:

    Having gone back all the way to your very first post, I’d suggest you’re definitely improving.

    My fear is that once I upgrade to a better camera, I’ll have no idea how to use it; I am very comfortable with my weak, dated camera. Too comfortable, perhaps.

    That said, I got a mini tripod and forced myself to read the manual, and that accounts for 85% of my improvement:

    http://www.joebattlelines.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=12471&p=138153#p138153

    • updatedude says:

      The only real diff now is I take pics during the day, since try as I might, I just can’t get the lighting right in my limited setup. Otherwise, I’m using some DVD spindles as makeshift tripods. Even then, the pics tend to come out blurry or grainy. But at least they’re better than before.

      My camera automates everything, there’s no manual option, and that’s pretty darn annoying I can tell ya.

      That said, I really dig your camera work. Only 3.4 Megapixels yes? Also, since I’m not sure where to submit a comment on your livejournal, I dig your wide selection of toys.

  3. Monte says:

    Thanks. I shut down comments on all my blogs for elitist, self-obsessed reasons. I do appreciate the feedback, though; to get my feedback fix I tend to post highlights at JoeDios, where they’re open for comments.

    I’m thinking of starting a second toy blog; Geek Creek will remain photos-only, and this new one would be commentary.

    And I feel ya re: shooting in the daytime; I’m not kidding when I say that nature does 90% of the work for me. I was just trying to take photos in my bedroom of a toy that’s still in the package, and I couldn’t get rid of the glare on the plastic packaging to save my life!

Leave a Reply

