R.I.P. Voltron

That’s an Glyos toy by Onell Design. I’m really tempted to try and get some, but due to the rate of exchange and the shipping, I’m afraid that’s out of my league. Yes, they’re relatively cheap, and I really really want an army of them and those tiny crab people they come with. But my cash is all tied up by other stuff.

Still need to get Figma Signum and Drossel and a few other items, bleh.

However, if you live in the US or even Canada or wherever 4 to 8 USD + shipping is considered a steal, head on over to Onell Design and check their stuff out. Might be a new source of plastic heroin.

This entry was posted in Toy Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to R.I.P. Voltron

  1. Matt says:

    I’ve easily spent upwards of $500 on these suckers over the past two years and I don’t regret any of it. The cost of shipping to wherever you are may be expensive, but they’re worth saving up for. Plus, Matt Doughty (the guy behind Glyos) always throws in special things for international customers. Let him know your situation and I’m sure he’d hook you up.

    • updatedude says:

      Sorry for the late comment approval, I’m having net problems. Yeah, the settings have it where I have to approve everyone.

      Anyhow, yeah, I’m tempted into getting something from the Junk Shop to start with. Maybe just 2 or 3 to start with, depending on shipping. But probably not anytime soon, as my cash is tied up in bonds and investments and stuff. Maybe in a couple months or so.

      Anyhow, thanks for commenting, and I think there’s a good chance I might be picking these suckers up. I’m certainly tempted.

Leave a Reply

