Status: 26 Feb 2010

So I’ve been kinda busy lately. When I had the time to actually take some pictures, the results were pretty dismal. Unfortunately, I just can’t seem to take consistently good pics, and I don’t think I’ve had one good session since moving to my new place a few months ago.

I was gonna pepper the blog with rants, though I can’t remember what they are now. I think one was a rant on how I think Peter Cullen is still a good choice for Optimus Prime, and a couple other rants. But haven’t been in the right frame of mind.

I’m also currently trying to find a free web hosting service. I’m thinking about Google Sites, but it seems to be pretty dang hard to do certain things and lacks stuff like stats.

Hopefully I’ll get in a good planning/plotting mood though. I feel like I want to do something, and hopefully it’ll be consistently done when I do.

Oh, and the Ultra Salaryman pic above? It wasn’t my first choice, but daaaaayaaaaaaamnt. That’s the best piece of plastic I’ve bought in months, MONTHS.

Also, a preview.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Status: 26 Feb 2010

  1. Faxon says:

    That reminds me of the “bycycle repair man” sketch monty python did. Amything that evokes monty python is alright in my book.

    I must admit, I like searching for reviews in this format quite a bit. If I’m looking for a particular GI Joe, I’ll often end up reading the other reviews in the GI Joe catagory. Though since the google site is still a work in progress, I’m not going to make any judgement yet.

  2. updatedude says:

    Cool, hopefully the end result at the other place will be good.

Leave a Reply

