Crimson Dynamo Preview

So I got Crimson Dynamo, and right out of the box, I thought he was as good as a Revoltech, and probably bette-oh, his left knee is broken. Out of the box. The joint still works, but still, it’s broken. Might as well try to fix it with super glue, I know there’s a chance the glue will melt the plastic, but migh…. yup, melted the plastic, luckily, I only applied a little. And the joint still works perfectly fine, as evidenced by the pics that are soon to follow, but I’m taking Crimson Dynamo back to the store when I have the chance.

Unfortunately, the return policy is rather strict, and I have to go out of town for the weekend. Hopefully, the supervisor guy will be a reasonable chap. Also, this was the only Crimson Dynamo on the shelves. I’m not interested in anything else, except maybe Warmachine, which was not available when I bought Crimson here.

Worst case, I keep this guy, since he’s still good, and then maybe I’ll wait for that store to have an Ironman II toy I like, then buy that toy and return CD here with that receipt. Best case is that they get new Crimson Dynamos over the weekend and I can make a trade. In a worse than worst case, I’ll buy some Tamiya putty I spotted the other day and try to sculpt a fix in. It’ll be my first time doing something like that. For colors, I figure I’ll just use black, as no way in heck will I succeed in emulating that WONDERFUL glossy crimson wine.

Now, despite the obviously damaged knee, CD’s knee is still functional, as can be seen here:





This entry was posted in 1/18th, gallery, Marvel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crimson Dynamo Preview

  1. Landon says:

    Broken Iron Man = Divine Punishment for your SINS! Dirty K-On lover!

  2. Wes says:

    OR, since all Crimson Dynamos shipped with the calf pieces backwards (which is why they look kinda wonky), you can take the calves off, flip them around, and reassemble the figure! Won’t fix the problem, but it’ll be a lot less noticeable when it’s towards the back of the figure. :)

Leave a Reply

